Skip to content
Global Access Atlas

Evidence & policy library

Every pathway is linked to the organizations responsible for the decision.

29 source records

Methodology

Pathway information draws on official regulator, HTA and payer materials. Consult the cited policy for its conditions and effective date, and see Content & use for guidance on applying Atlas to your research.

Content & use

Matching documents: 48

Market / scopeOfficial evidence recordTypePolicy / reference dateLast checked
APAC
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialNMA, consent, data, funding separationcurrent frameworkLatest observed: revised 2019-09-12
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialComplete July2026 verification guideline; eligibility, acceptable differences, documentation, process clocks and post-approval controls.Edition 1.0 July 2026Latest observed: 2026-07
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialWorking-day NMA and CMN stage targets, company response time and referral boundariescurrent targetsLatest observed: 2026-05-20
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialIndicative application-to-funding steps, independent clinical advice and final board/delegated decision; variable process, no fixed funding time.current processLatest observed: 2024-02-28
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialNeed, health benefits, health-related costs/savings and suitability judged case by case; CUA informs some Factors. Historical institutional/legal wording is not a current-law conclusion.current frameworkLatest observed: 2020-09-25
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialNeed, health benefits, health-related costs/savings and suitability judged case by case; CUA informs some Factors. Historical institutional/legal wording is not a current-law conclusion.current frameworkLatest observed: 2020-09-25
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialNeed, health benefits, health-related costs/savings and suitability judged case by case; CUA informs some Factors. Historical institutional/legal wording is not a current-law conclusion.current frameworkLatest observed: 2020-09-25
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialThree prioritisation lists, confidential relative ranking and bundled funding; rank is not a funding commitment or strict funding order. 2023/24 elapsed-time data are retrospective.current processLatest observed: 2024-02-05
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialCurrent OPP body, including funding, commercial pricing and reimbursement; published 21-page standard listing template. Some statutory references remain under official review; actual agreements and special terms require separate checks.2026 manual; standard listing templateLatest observed: OPP updated 24 June 2026; template publication date not stated
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialCurrent OPP body, including funding, commercial pricing and reimbursement; published 21-page standard listing template. Some statutory references remain under official review; actual agreements and special terms require separate checks.2026 manual; standard listing templateLatest observed: OPP updated 24 June 2026; template publication date not stated
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialcommunity Section B, hospital Section H/HML, prices and rulescurrent scheduleLatest observed: updated monthly
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialComplete 27-page July 2026 rules; current SA, waiver and HML guidance. Individual listings, contracts and local stock require separate checks.Schedule rules valid from 1 July 2026; guidance dates differLatest observed: July 2026 rules; waiver page updated 19 October 2026
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialComplete 27-page July 2026 rules; current SA, waiver and HML guidance. Individual listings, contracts and local stock require separate checks.Schedule rules valid from 1 July 2026; guidance dates differLatest observed: July 2026 rules; waiver page updated 19 October 2026
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialComplete 27-page July 2026 rules; current SA, waiver and HML guidance. Individual listings, contracts and local stock require separate checks.Schedule rules valid from 1 July 2026; guidance dates differLatest observed: July 2026 rules; waiver page updated 19 October 2026
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialComplete 27-page July 2026 rules; current SA, waiver and HML guidance. Individual listings, contracts and local stock require separate checks.Schedule rules valid from 1 July 2026; guidance dates differLatest observed: July 2026 rules; waiver page updated 19 October 2026
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialComplete 27-page July 2026 rules; current SA, waiver and HML guidance. Individual listings, contracts and local stock require separate checks.Schedule rules valid from 1 July 2026; guidance dates differLatest observed: July 2026 rules; waiver page updated 19 October 2026
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialNPPA/rapid and ECF policy, current review FAQ/timetable and 2026 overview diagram; approval duration, discretion, urgent/PCT and alternative-brand routes. Review proposals are not adopted policy.NPPA/ECF policy and 2026 review materialsLatest observed: Guidance and review timetable inspected 23 October 2026; source dates differ
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialNPPA/rapid and ECF policy, current review FAQ/timetable and 2026 overview diagram; approval duration, discretion, urgent/PCT and alternative-brand routes. Review proposals are not adopted policy.NPPA/ECF policy and 2026 review materialsLatest observed: Guidance and review timetable inspected 23 October 2026; source dates differ
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialNPPA/rapid and ECF policy, current review FAQ/timetable and 2026 overview diagram; approval duration, discretion, urgent/PCT and alternative-brand routes. Review proposals are not adopted policy.NPPA/ECF policy and 2026 review materialsLatest observed: Guidance and review timetable inspected 23 October 2026; source dates differ
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialNPPA/rapid and ECF policy, current review FAQ/timetable and 2026 overview diagram; approval duration, discretion, urgent/PCT and alternative-brand routes. Review proposals are not adopted policy.NPPA/ECF policy and 2026 review materialsLatest observed: Guidance and review timetable inspected 23 October 2026; source dates differ
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialNPPA/rapid and ECF policy, current review FAQ/timetable and 2026 overview diagram; approval duration, discretion, urgent/PCT and alternative-brand routes. Review proposals are not adopted policy.NPPA/ECF policy and 2026 review materialsLatest observed: Guidance and review timetable inspected 23 October 2026; source dates differ
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialNPPA/rapid and ECF policy, current review FAQ/timetable and 2026 overview diagram; approval duration, discretion, urgent/PCT and alternative-brand routes. Review proposals are not adopted policy.NPPA/ECF policy and 2026 review materialsLatest observed: Guidance and review timetable inspected 23 October 2026; source dates differ
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialGeneral PSS/share/term/transition explanation; actual current tender, listing and contract control. Later ACP changes are recorded separately.Supplier overview; check the current tender and contractLatest observed: Page updated 2 February 2022; reviewed 23 October 2026
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialSelected supply/use guidance: sections25/29/29A/29B, practitioner classes, informed consent and reporting subset.current law guidanceLatest observed: 2025-12-12
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialSelected supply/use guidance: sections25/29/29A/29B, practitioner classes, informed consent and reporting subset.current law guidanceLatest observed: 2025-12-12
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialFormal-consultation triggers, feedback, decision transparency and responsibilities. April2029 is a policy-review date, not an application or statutory decision deadline.policy reviewed April2026Latest observed: 2026-06-23
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialFunding application requirements, supplier eligibility and proposed prices2026Latest observed: 2026
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialPractice window, account access and expected final ITT releasenotice 2026-10-08; practice closes 2026-10-26 16:00 NZ timeLatest observed: page footer 2026-10-07; notice date 2026-10-08
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialFour-year assessment improvement programme and October update; 18-month ranking aim is distinct from a final funding decision or universal funding deadline.page updated 2026-07-06; programme targetsLatest observed: 2026-10-08
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialFour-year assessment improvement programme and October update; 18-month ranking aim is distinct from a final funding decision or universal funding deadline.page updated 2026-07-06; programme targetsLatest observed: 2026-10-08
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialACP decision, draft terms and item-specific implementation2026-07-30; consultation closed 2026-09-10Latest observed: 2026-07-30 draft consultation and ACP decision
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialEligible product/packaging groups, minimum requirements, existing-exemption transition and G2 change notifications.2026-08-11Latest observed: 2026-08
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialEligible product/packaging groups, minimum requirements, existing-exemption transition and G2 change notifications.2026-08-11Latest observed: 2026-08
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialSelected Act provisions20-25,29-29B,89 in the10July2026 consolidation; all12 verification Rules effective3July2026; recognised-authority notice published16February2026. Not a whole-Act review.current lawLatest observed: 2026-07-10
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialSelected Act provisions20-25,29-29B,89 in the10July2026 consolidation; all12 verification Rules effective3July2026; recognised-authority notice published16February2026. Not a whole-Act review.current lawLatest observed: 2026-07-10
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialSelected Act provisions20-25,29-29B,89 in the10July2026 consolidation; all12 verification Rules effective3July2026; recognised-authority notice published16February2026. Not a whole-Act review.current lawLatest observed: 2026-07-10
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialPublished data-sheet policy and lactose example; EMA/LSD references, quantitative disclosure and gluten threshold. Underlying annexes not independently re-reviewed.2026-02-16Latest observed: 2026-02-16
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialIndependent clinical advice is not a funding guarantee; provisional recommendations can precede the committee-agreed final record. Not Pharmac cross-portfolio prioritisation.not statedLatest observed: not stated
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialFull displayed chapter2 read; CUA informs judgement and relative prioritisation without a fixed cost-effectiveness threshold. Indicative analyst effort is not a funding deadline.PFPA v2.2 methods guidanceLatest observed: 2020-08-26
🇳🇿 New ZealandOfficialSelected current sections68–71: fixed-budget objectives, national Schedule/criteria functions, consultation and advisory roles; not a full-Act or future-amendment certification.current consolidated sections68–71Latest observed: 2026-10-01

For education only — not regulatory, pricing or legal advice.